I had a pretty good weekend, all in all. Yesterday I didn't get nearly enough done, but I did go to Gloria's birthday party, which was v. fun. It was supposed to be a surprise, although it wasn't quite as much a surprise as intended - but the turnout was really good and she was clearly delighted. I spent the party talking to a variety of former teachers and old neighbors, and I also got some extremely hot gossip (pun very unintentional) of a sad nature, which are descriptors that usually don't go together. Then, I spent the rest of the afternoon attempting to self-motivate (but mostly drinking hot chocolate), and then [censored] and I went out to Mom's for dinner.
Today was more productive, albeit a bit sad - I was thinking of Uncle Mark today and can’t believe it’s been seven years. So I spent the morning reading, drinking coffee, and doing various writing-type things. At some point I took a break to watch ISU destroy KSU, which was fun. I then spent the rest of the afternoon cleaning, organizing, finally unpacking from my last trip, and then making dinner (mostly a variety of rices to eat with the pork I made on Friday, and then to freeze with it). And then [censored] and I ate dinner while watching last night's SNL + some of tonight's Grammys.
Sadly, I had to finish the night by doing some day job stuff, but I got through what I wanted to get through, and now I desperately need to sleep. Goodnight!
No comments:
Post a Comment