Sadly, the fact that I worked this weekend didn't mean that I got to relax leading into the week itself. Instead, everything else that is typically part of my job caught up to me, as did another time-sensitive and labor-intensive project that I have to get done absolutely immediately.
I don't actually like working this hard, and I'd rather be spending my time right now figuring out how to use AI to do my job for me, but unfortunately my main skill in corporate America is to bring order to chaos... and since I work someplace where there is always chaos, there are always new and interesting ways for me to attempt to enforce order. But I would like to do it in a way that doesn't make my brain feel like melting quite as much as it has the past few days.
sssanyway. I slogged yesterday until [censored] left, and then I took a long evening break to journal and otherwise unwind before doing a bunch of work from 10pm to 1am. This morning I woke up and had to start working almost as soon as I was out of bed, which was rough - and I worked from 9 to 7 pretty much without any break at all. I did manage to reheat my leftover ribeye from the other night and make some sweet potato fries while I was prepping for a meeting, so at least my lunch sustenance was better than it usually is.
And as soon as I closed my laptop at 7, I was done done. So done that I couldn't even think about what to eat. Instead, I rather manically started planting seeds in set of seed-starting cells so that I could try to get a jump start on my garden. I can always buy plants at the greenhouse if this seed experiment doesn't work out. But I really wanted to try more peppers than I seem to find around here, as well as some varieties of tomatoes that are less common.
I planted my seeds, and then I took a break to eat the last of my leftover fish tacos for dinner. I then spent quite a bit of time scrolling on Reddit, which I have no regrets about since my brain had already fully melted and I didn't really have much energy for anything else. And then I tidied up the house and unfortunately did about an hour of work just so that I could be caught up going into tomorrow morning and not feel quite so much pressure to get up and do stuff. And now it's time for bed - goodnight!
No comments:
Post a Comment